1. Who is your favorite

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?  Jewel is my favorite singer.  I think she has a beautiful voice.  It used to be untainted by other instruments which is something I enjoy.  Her first album was a just a girl and a guitar.  I could listen to it for hours.
2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?  There are many singers/musician that I don’t care for, but not really any that I "can’t stand".  Musicians are artists and each one is different and supposed to be different.
3. If your favorite singer wasn’t in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?  I don’t even know if I like my favorite singer as a person now.  I don’t know her and could make that type of judgement without knowing her.  So, I don’t think it would matter.
4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?  Surprise, suprise…my favorite concert was the Jewel – Tiny Lights conference.  An entire concert with just a girl and her guitar.  It was a beautiful thing.
5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?  Legally there are copyright laws.  Legally it is right to pursue, however, in my humble opinion, only music pirates should be brought to justice.  Before the internet, friends swapped cassettes.  I can’t count the number of mix tapes I’ve made in my life.  I didn’t package them and sell them though, that is the difference.  On the other hand, if you like an artist enough, you should just buy their CD.  Do a music artist a favor, eh?

