Another lovely weekend has come

Another lovely weekend has come and gone. Friday we did some shopping and dined at Red Lobster.

Saturday we spent a lovely day lounging around at home, until Dusty came over in the evening. The three of us had a nice dinner at Fernando’s. My spinach and cream cheese enchilada was delish! Then we hit the Omaha Community Playhouse for yet another fabulous production. Visiting Mr. Green was a very funny and touching show about an odd couple (a young businessman and an elderly widower) that are forced to spend time together and in the end learn a lot from each other. I must say I’m very impressed with the two actors in this play. The actor that played the 86-year-old man is actually in his early 50’s. He was so convincing. Through out the show, I thought it must be the make-up and hair color. At final bow, however, he broke character. It was amazing. He was a completely different person than the character in the play. It, of course, received a standing “O” and I think it was completely deserved.

Today, I groomed my Taz-Cee girl and visited my Father. They never cease to amaze me. We are walking up their sidewalk (in the city limits mind you) and this rooster starts clucking at us. They had a rooster in their front yard, just hanging out. You can pet him. You can pick him up. He’ll sit on your lap. He’ll stand on your shoulder. He’s just one of the pets. He stays close to the front door and just hangs out. Apparently, he only stays outside on the weekend. If I recall, he was rescued from someone that needed to get rid of him. Their dogs don’t bother him and everyone seems to get along alright. It was interesting and certainly not legal, but he’s well cared for. I’m not sure how I feel about that but I must admit, I like him a lot!

Well, we have a busy week ahead. Our new furniture arrives on Tuesday. I’m sooooo excited! Tuesday night we are going over to my Mom and Debi’s for Mike’s birthday dinner. Friday night is the Mah Jongg party. Everyone will get to see my new furniture. Woot! So, this either means I’ll have a lot to talk about this week or no time to talk about it. 😉 We’ll just have to see how it goes.

