CALLING ALL CARS 1. Have

CALLING ALL CARS

1. Have you ever been pulled over by the police? If yes, did you get a ticket? Yes and Yes.
2. Have you talked your way out of getting a ticket? Sort of. I had an officer approach my car after I was speeding in a major way. He asked me if I knew how fast I was going and I took a deep breath and said “No Officer. I do know that I was speeding and probably going way too fast.” He let me off. I was speeding, I had expired plates and while I had current insurance, I didn’t have the most current card in my car. He still let me off, I can only think it was because of my honesty.
3. Have you ever had to perform any sobriety tests or had your vehicle searched after being pulled over? Nope.
4. Were you ever questioned as a witness to an accident or crime? Nope.
5. Have you been in court to either testify or serve on a jury? Nope.

