1. What was your first

1. What was your first Halloween costume? The first one I remember is Raggedy Ann. I also remember the my Mom died a mop head red for the hair. She spilled the die all over the kitchen floor. The green carpet (it was the 70’s) had a huge reddish stain for years.

2. What was your best costume and why? My favorite was when I was Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz. Complete with glitter covered pumps. I was a teenager so it was perfect. Pretty cute too.

3. Did you ever play a trick on someone who didn’t give you a treat? No

4. Do you have any Halloween traditions? (ie: Family pumpkin carving, special dinner before trick or treating, etc.) My Mom used to have a haunted garage. Once I was too old for trick-or-treating I played the part of the monster in whatever garage set-up we had that year.

5. Share your favorite scary story…real or legend! Well, not much scares me, but I’m pretty sure that I’ve lived in two haunted houses. When I was little we lived in a house (the same one with the red stain) and my bedroom was in the basement. Basically one small area of the full basement was finished. The rest was just your typical basement and there was a wine cellar. The lights would go off and on in the wine cellar. There would be banging noises too. Then the first home I purchased had a haunted bedroom. The cats hated it. They would jump in the air, like cats do when something scares them but for no reason at all. They would just jump, the hair on their back would stand up, the tail would puff up and everything, but there wouldn’t be any reason at all.

