1. List five things you'd

1. List five things you’d like to accomplish by the end of the year. That is a tough one. I suppose my ambitions are either low or I’m just content, but all I’d really like to do is maintain this wonderful life I live with my adoring, funny, smart and devistatingly handsome husband. I wouldn’t mind getting pregnant too.

2. List five people you’ve lost contact with that you’d like to hear from again. There are several friends I made during my childhood that I’d love to reconnect with. In fact just recently I was remembering a little boy named Josh that lived in South Omaha. I don’t remember his last name. Then there are a few friends from California that I’ve lost touch with that I would love to talk to: Lani Baker, Gretchen Martin and Ryan Thompson are among a few of them.

3. List five things you’d like to learn how to do. Well, practically speaking, I would love to learn shorthand. It would help me significantly at work. Personally, I’d love to learn more about html and sql. I would love to paint more pottery and get really good at it. I would most love to be a parent and I believe that whole process is a learning experience.

4. List five things you’d do if you won the lottery (no limit). I’d buy a large home on the outskirts of town. Close enough to make shopping easy, but far enough away to have a large lot of land to ourselves. I’d make sure that there was a cold room in the house for my husband and his computers. He’d have all the computer equipment he could possibly need. I would invest wisely and save for our future and our child’s future. If money were no object, I start the adoption process. Finally, I would make sure that my family and friends were secure and didn’t suffer for funds.

5. List five things you do that help you relax. At work I usually go to the ladies room and just park in a stall, sit down and breath. Sometime the pace really gets to me here and if I don’t break away from it, I drown in it. At home I really don’t have to do anything. Home is my sanctuary. I love it there. Once work rolls off of me, I really don’t have a care in the world. I will occasionally take a long, warm, bubble bath, or do some extra pampering (facial masks, paint my toes, etc.) and that is relaxing too.

