1. What was your biggest

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year? This was the toughest question of all. I don’t think there were any huge accomplishments for me. I’m living a life of quiet splendor with my husband. Since that is the life I’ve longed for I think that is a pretty good accomplishment.

2. What was your biggest disappointment? My parents (well, my Mom and her partner) split up.

3. What do you hope the new year brings? More of the quiet splendor. More time with my handsome husband and with any luck a family addition might be nice.

4. Will you be making any New Year’s resolutions? If yes, what will they be? I’ve never been big into the resolution idea, I doubt this year will be much different.

5. What are your plans for New Year’s Eve? New Year’s eve is kind of special for me. The 1999/2000 New Year’s eve was the night that my handsome husband proposed to me. It was also the first night that my company started hosting an annual reception and fireworks display. We didn’t go to the reception or display because we were living in this tiny rental house right across the river from where I work. We went up onto the roof to see the fireworks and afterwards he proposed. So, we’ve gone to see the fireworks display ever since. It is kind of special to me. It reminds me of that night on the roof.

