Wednesday Whatevers

1. How do you think criminals should be punished?Well, I’m not sure that an “eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth” punisment is appropriate but I can’t help but feel like it is truly justice when I hear about it happening in other countries. I believe convicted murderers should get the chair. Convicted rapists and pedophiles should get life. Both of those should have no room for parole.
2. Do you prefer intellectual conversations, or lighter topics? Why?It depends on the topic and who I’m talking to. I have a hard time talking politics to my husband. I don’t have any difficulty expressing my opinions/concerns to family and friends.
3. In what kind of atmosphere do you think best?I don’t really get this question. If you are talking weather, I’m all about springtime in the heartland. If you are talking about decor, I prefer comfort over style. I dig a place that feels like home. If you are talking about emotional, I’m all about easy-going, light and stress-free.

2 Comments

  1. remy the stampede said,

    January 21, 2004 at 12:33 am

    1) I agree with you on murderers, but rapists and pedophiles should get the chair too. Life is reserved for crimes like jaywalking.

    2) If it helps, it gets your husband hot when you talk politics with him. 😉

    3) I prefer an oxygenated atmosphere for most of my thinking.

  2. fl0w3r said,

    January 22, 2004 at 12:50 pm

    You are soooo silly. If only I believe #2 were true.


