Frank Sinatra Was Rolling In His Grave

Saturday night we went to the Omaha Community Playhouse to see My Way – A Tribute to Frank Sinatra. I was really looking foreward to this show. I thought there was no way to lose. The smooth sounds of the infamous crooner all bundled into a 2 hour medley. Boy was I wrong…

These four people were not meant to sing the stylish tunes of Sinatra. One of the young ladies was in The Sound of Music and she was quite enjoyable, however she cannot hold a candle to Sinatra. All four involved had whiny and shrill voices. After about the 3rd song, I wanted to jab something into my ear drums to make it stop. During intermission, I pulled my husband aside and suggested we leave and go home to watch a movie. I didn’t have to ask him twice.

Scott wasn’t able to make it since he was home sick. Little did he know how fortunate he was.

Scott: Remy is threatening to take your turn. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Scott said,

    February 2, 2004 at 10:33 pm

    You mean for food selection? HECK NO!!

  2. remy the stampede said,

    February 3, 2004 at 2:51 am

    Oh yes. You didn’t show. It didn’t count in the regular rotation. That means the next pick is still mine. PWN!

  3. Scott said,

    February 3, 2004 at 7:34 am

    I still have a ticket to My Way. 😛 I suppose I could go alone. Something tells me that I wouldn’t want to eat before going…


