To My Handsome Husband

Happy Valentines Day, Baby. You are my everything. You are my best friend and my love. You always put me first. You go out of your way to make me happy. You hold me when life gets me down. You let me cry when I need to cry. You make me laugh when I need to laugh.

Thank you for being all you are. Thank you for carrying the heavy things. Thank you for taking out the trash. Thank you for telling me I’m beautiful when I worry about my hair thinning. Thank you for trying to dig my car out of a snow bank. Thank you for watching movies that we both know you’ll hate. Thank you for accepting me the way I am. Thank you for making me feel special. Thank you for listening when you don’t understand or agree.

I don’t know what I did to deserve you but I do thank God that you are my husband, that He gave you to me to share this life with.

5 Comments

  1. remy the stampede said,

    February 14, 2004 at 6:33 pm

    Aw, shucks… You make it sound like I’m something special. I don’t know what to say. I feel extremely blessed to be a part of your life, and the things you have said fill me with pride. My cup runneth over.

  2. February 15, 2004 at 2:05 am

    Awwwww!

  3. February 15, 2004 at 2:28 am

    🙂
    That’s why I love you guys!!

    Happy Valentine’s Day kids!!!
    🙂

  4. Michele said,

    February 16, 2004 at 10:38 am

    Wow, talk about a Hallmark moment. That was so sweet. You both are very lucky. Much love. Me.

  5. yvonne said,

    February 16, 2004 at 7:56 pm

    How beautiful…


