What In The Hell Happened?

So the next 8 contestants have gone through their American Idol auditions and votes will be cast. Maybe I was right and the talent isn’t ready for another season of American Idol. All the talent may have lied with the first 8 contestants. It was a train wreck. Frankly, I was embarassed for many of them. I wondered if the next 3 sets of auditions can keep up, if this show was any indication, they can’t. My performance synopsis:

Ordered by my favorite at the top and least favorite at the bottom.

Blaze (Lisa Leuschner) – While her performance didn’t compare to the best of last week, she went out with confidence. She picked a song good for her voice and range. She worked the crowd and gave a good overall performance.

Coyote Ugly (Marisa Joy) – Out of the options, she did the best but I don’t like her. The judges point out the way she stood. I just thought it looked slutty. I thought her responses to the judges were a little too cocky too. She didn’t put on a good enough show for that.

Huggie Bear (Matthew Rogers) – Okay, honestly, he was my favorite. I just might be very biased. I think this guy is a doll. I think he’s the most handsome guy on the show. If I needed to be objective, I’d say that it wasn’t anything spectacular. He sang okay. He worked the crowd, but he needs to step up the style.

Cutie Bean (Briana Ramirez-Rial) – Here is another gal where I feel a little biased. I like her. I like her Brendan Teena style. I like her voice, but she just did okay tonight. I’d love to see her do more, but this performance probably won’t allow for much more.

Hula Dancer (Camile Velasco) – I heard potential behind all of the nerves. The performance was completely boring, but there was something in her voice that didn’t get a chance to get out during this show.

Legs (Kara Master) – Meh. It was okay. I would equal her talent and performance with Hula Dancer. There is potential but I didn’t see it. Plus, I can’t stand her attitude.

Trojan Horses (The Romans) – Why should I write up two blurbs. Let’s face it, they both sucked. I won’t even be a little sorry to see them leave either.

All that being said, my vote goes to Huggie Bear. I wanna see some more from him.

4 Comments

  1. February 17, 2004 at 11:03 pm

    With a name like Rogers… he has to be good. πŸ˜‰ LOL

    http://www.idolonfox.com/contestants/matt_rogers/index.htm

    I’ll root for him!! lol

  2. brilly said,

    February 18, 2004 at 3:09 am

    Your updates are working out so well for me. I get to read your critiques on Wed, then watch the show on Sun which is followed by the results show on the same night.
    Your descriptions last week were spot on. I chuckled away as I watched. Thanks

  3. fl0w3r said,

    February 19, 2004 at 5:29 am

    I’m glad you enjoy them. Hopefully it isn’t too much of a spoiler. I don’t post the winners through, so it is probably fine. I’ll try and get timely reviews up each week. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by!

  4. maryann said,

    October 14, 2004 at 5:40 am

    you are so wrong about Lisa Leuschner..she could hold her own with ANYONE in the top 12!


