Crumb – 0 fl0w3rs

I won’t spend much time on this one because I just don’t feel it is worth my time. I subject my husband to movies that he absolutely hates all of the time. i.e. Moulin Rouge, Adaptation, Lost in Translation. Some of the time, I’ll really enjoy the movie, but he feels like he just lost 2+ hours of his life. Well, Crumb, was my payback. It is a documentary about a misfit artist and his psychologically troubled family. It was slow and inscrutable. The psychoses of the people involved was quite disturbing and quite honestly, I wasn’t too fond of most of the art shown. Unless, you’ve got some infatuation with this guy’s work, don’t bother.

Comedy of the day: How do you get holy water?

You boil the hell out of it. (As the once famous Alien Life Form used to say, “Ha! I kill me.”)

3 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    February 19, 2004 at 10:51 am

    Wow, Jen, sorry my friend, but you gotta get some new jokes! 🙂

  2. fl0w3r said,

    February 19, 2004 at 2:29 pm

    Awww, come on now, that is some good clean comedy. 😉

  3. remy the stampede said,

    February 20, 2004 at 12:56 am

    I like the jokes!

    Crumb was a stupid movie… err… documentary? Regardless, you’re still quite a few stupid movies ahead of me.


