Fun Weekend Ahead

I’m so excited. I have such a fun weekend ahead of me. Tonight my handsome hubby, Scott and I are off to see Zombie Prom at the Omaha Playhouse with Dinner before. It is my hubby’s turn to pick the dinner local. I think he is planning on Culver’s. YUMMY!

Tomorrow night, I’m all ready for the Oscar’s! The excitement is building now. Who is going to win and who are they wearing. Oh what fun! I also have a netflix arrival of a nominated movie sitting here waiting for me to watch and review (Pieces of April).

So much fun packed in two days.

I linked to Scott’s blog above, but I just wanted to point out that he had “Free For All Friday”. What a great idea! So many folks participated and it was a blast to check throughout the day yesterday and see who posted last. Check it out. I may have to steal his idea sometime down the road.

PS – Friday check-in is the same as last week. Better than gaining weight, but I sure would have liked to be closer to sushi

4 Comments

  1. Bryan said,

    February 28, 2004 at 1:28 pm

    MMMM, sushi! Bought a cookbook and tried my hand at making sushi, didn’t turn out so well. Can get kinda expensive too, lots of specialized equipment and utensils. Thank god for take out!

  2. Scott said,

    February 28, 2004 at 2:39 pm

    I’ve never had Culver’s before. I hope there’s a sushi or thai place between Culver’s and the Playhouse. You know… just in case! 😉

  3. Firebrand said,

    February 28, 2004 at 9:20 pm

    I’m guessing that you’ll love Culver’s, Scottie… but, if not, if you’re going to the one on 120th, it’s really close to Thai Spice! 🙂

  4. Firebrand said,

    February 28, 2004 at 9:25 pm

    Oooooooh….tv envy, I have! The Oscars on that bea-uuuuu-tiful tv of yours! What fun that will be! 🙂


