I Don't Wanna Grow Up

Well, actually, I don’t mind at all, but that is the title for this week’s Sunday Brunch:

1. Do you watch cartoons? Well, I usually watch the Sunday Fox toons with my hubby and occasionally some Adult Swim.

2. Ever buy a box of cereal (for yourself) just for the prize inside? No, but I have noticed that it is harder and harder to find cereal that has prizes these days…that is kind of sad.

3. Do you ever go to the playground to play on the swings, slide or teeter totter? I love playgrounds. It has been a while, but I love to swing, slide, teeter totter, climb jungle gyms, the works!

4. Do you occasionally pout, throw tantrums or cry to get what you want? I occasionally fake tantrums, but I don’t thow real tantrums (that I’m aware of anyway – you may want to ask my hubby).

5. How long has it been since you’ve done childlike (for example: ride a bike, play marbles, jump rope, build a sand castle)? My hubby and I both have bikes, I used mine a little bit last summer. I love to blow bubbles and play in sprinklers.

It is good to hang on to the child in you. I believe it helps to reduce stress and it is an excellent bridge for parents relating to their children.

