The Name Game

1. Do you like your name? I do now. I didn’t like my maiden name.

2. Are you named after anyone? Well, there are two sides of this story. My dad says that he named me after a song by Donovan called Jennifer Juniper. My mom says that Dad named me after another woman that he thought was the most beautiful woman he’d ever known. I tend to believe my dad since my brother’s name is Michael Donovan. As for my middle name, Regene, it is a variation of my father’s middle name, Eugene.

3. Do you have a nickname? If yes, what is it? Flower is and has been my nickname since childhood. There have been a few variations, such as Jeniflower and fl0w3r. Also, with the first name Jenifer, I get every variation, i.e. Jen, Jeni, etc. Oh yes, my dad calls me dooder (slang for daughter) and whinefer. I think that is it.

4. If you could change your name, what would you change it to? I wouldn’t change my name. Had I not been married, I would have changed my Maiden name, to my dad’s last name.

5. What is the most interesting name of your friends or someone you know? Hrmmm, I really can’t think of any freind’s names that are too interesting. A gal just started here at work named Pageen. I thought that was unusual.

