Can you get the chair for animal cruelty?

2-pound dog used for deadly place kick

What? This man (Crawford) isn’t human. He is pure evil. How could anyone do such a thing. I could be attacked by a dog and you better believe I’d try and defend myself, but I don’t think that would take much against a 17-year old, 2 lb yorkshire terrier.

“Chad Daniel Crawford, 23, of the 1000 block of Long Hunter Lane is now charged with cruelty to animals and felony vandalism and was free yesterday after posting $25,000 bail

He’s out and about, free to injur any other helpless creatures as he’d like. :angry:

“One of the men ”with tattoos on both arms was holding the dog like a football,” Lewis said. ”The other one backed up and kicked him ? like a place kicker.”

The man holding the dog should be equally as responsible. Yet there is barely a mention of him in this article.

“After Gizmo’s death, Lewis said, he chased the three men until he caught Crawford, and made him pick up Gizmo’s body and take it upstairs to McKenzie. He later held Crawford until police showed up. As her boyfriend spoke yesterday, McKenzie, 27, wept.”

He is a better man than I. I know it wouldn’t help my cause and in the end it would probably turn the tables against me, but if someone did that to my dog, I’d lose it. I would kick the holy living crap out of them or die trying. I’ve kicked people out of my house for being mean to my dog and that person just put their foot out and gave the dog a push away…it just ended up being a little too hard of a push in my opinion. Lewis did the right thing, but I just don’t think I could have. Gizmo isn’t my dog and I sit here fuming and ready to knock some sense into this punk.

This is my Taz-Cee girl. She’s my baby Yorkie and anyone who did this to her would be lucky if they made it to jail…

Note: Crawford claims he was falsely accused. It will be interesting to see how it plays out.

6 Comments

  1. PiscesPeach said,

    April 10, 2004 at 8:38 am

    This outraged me as well. I believe that anyone who can harm a precious, defenseless animal could just as easily hurt a human being, so when they exhibit this gross display of their temper, they should be locked away for life. If, that is, they could escape my wrath first.

  2. Bonnie said,

    April 11, 2004 at 6:16 am

    OMG! I just read that article. It is horrific beyond words. Maybe someone should drop kick that bastard so he knows how it feels. I am so outraged about this and ANY kind of animal abuse! Sheesh!!

    Anyhoo, I just wanted to let you know that I’m back after a puter crash. LOL…And I love the new look of your site too!

  3. NFL Kickers said,

    May 9, 2004 at 8:51 pm

    Dear Mr.Crawford:

    Who do you think you are? Martin Gramatica, we are professionals, you are just a knucklehead trying to get fifteen minutes of fame.

  4. madamkarma said,

    May 26, 2004 at 6:49 pm

    let’s take him to a little shack out in the woods. put his ***** in a vice. Set the shack on fire and hand him a knife. how’s that for a touch down you creep.

  5. madamkarma said,

    May 26, 2004 at 6:50 pm

    let’s take him to a little shack out in the woods. put his ***** in a vice. Set the shack on fire and hand him a knife. how’s that for a touch down you creep.

  6. madamkarma said,

    May 26, 2004 at 6:54 pm

    How ’bout we let some good ole boys take him to a shack out in the woods. Put his ***** in a vice…set the shack on fire and hand him the knife. How’s that for a touch down you creep?


