Happy Admin. Assistants Day To Me!

As you know, I’ve been feeling pretty blue about my job lately. Well a couple people that I work with went above and beyond and it really helped. As some of you may know, Wednesday was Admin. Assistants Day. Some of you may also know that I’m an Executive Admin. Assistant. I’ve got to be honest. When I didn’t get anything on Wednesday, I didn’t think anything of it. I’ve got a new boss who’s basically been thown into a shark tank. I didn’t think my other boss would remember. I support a few other folks, but not enough to warrant anything special.

But alas, I walked in this morning to a flat full of flowers, some garden decorations and a card signed by all bosses with $50 inside. I’ve had a rough week and I’ve been very down trodden and struggling with my job. I must admit…although it might be temporary….my happiness CAN be bought.

Guess what I did tonight??? I planted 8 perennials, 3 garden decorations and I have one adorable annual yet to be planted. I’ve never received a more thoughtful gift for Admin Day. While it came from everyone, I know that two people were the masterminds. I’m so grateful that I work with them.

7 Comments

  1. Firebrand said,

    April 23, 2004 at 2:31 am

    Wow…that’s awesome! 🙂

    Sounds like there are a few someones who really know you there…and that’s always a nice feeling… 🙂

  2. PiscesPeach said,

    April 23, 2004 at 7:29 am

    :clap: That is so great! Congratulations – you deserve it.

  3. mike said,

    April 23, 2004 at 10:51 am

    I’m watering the plants now!

  4. fl0w3r said,

    April 23, 2004 at 3:19 pm

    I have such a wonderful husband! :*

  5. otto said,

    April 23, 2004 at 5:33 pm

    Worth waiting for, eh? That’s great…I’m so glad the people you work with showed their appreciation for your hard work! =)

  6. April 24, 2004 at 3:31 am

    That’s VERY cool… I know you’ve been not as sunshine and glitter out the wahzoo lately about your job. It’s nice to know they do think about you. 🙂

  7. Scott said,

    April 24, 2004 at 10:50 am

    😯 What??? They didn’t give you sushi?!?!?! :doh:


