Weekly Meme Tangent

The following memes in order:
Sunday Brunch


Wednesday Whatevers

Saturday BlogMaze

and that takes us back to…
Sunday Brunch

Do It Yourself
Would you be able to do these things yourself or have someone do it for you?

1. Fix a flat tire. I can change a tire myself, in fact I’ve changed many. But now I have a husband to do that for me. 😉
2. Fix a tear or make alterations to clothing. This is something I could do also, but I don’t. I always take it somewhere or throw it away.
3. Unclog a severely plugged up sink or toilet. I’ve never been very successful at this one. I’ve tried, but if a plunger or Drano can’t fix it, I’ve got to call a plumber. Thank goodness for my Service One contract.
4. Change the oil in your car. I can do this and have done it for some of my previous vehicles. It has been a few years though and I’d just as soon pay someplace to do it.
5. Put together an unassembled toy or piece of furniture out of the box. This is something that I always do and 20 minutes into the project think it would have been worth the price to pay someone to do it. In the end it gets done. 😀

*******************************************

Using the letters in the word ‘blogger’ describe your blog for us.
Beautiful (OK, I must admit, I’m rather fond of my home made blogplate)
Loving (well, have you seen all my posts about my handsome husband?)
Open & Honest
Girlie
Genuine
Entertaining
Real

*******************************************

I Spy With My Little Eye…

If you had a third eye, where would you put it and why?
I will not give you my first response because of the “TMI” factor. My second option is my husband’s forehead. Hey…nobody said it had to be on my body. I just think it would be very interesting to see what my husband gets to see each day.

*******************************************

1. Who is your biggest fan?I’m guessing my husband, but I’d have to use the term “fan” very loosely for that. 🙂
2. Do you look in the toilet when you’re done?Yes. Perhaps because I was raised by someone familiar with the medical industry, I was taught to always look in the toilet, at the toilet paper, at the tissue, etc. That is how you know when things are working right or not.
3. In your group of friends, what is your role?I have two roles. In some cases I am the fun girl. The girl that keeps the party going with a smile. I also have a dual role as the honesty giver. When friends are having problems or obstacles they turn to me for a “wake up” call. They would be a fool to turn to me for anything less than brutal honesty.

*******************************************

::Goodie Two Shoes::

Onesome: Goodie– What is your your favorite “goodie” you treat yourself to when you’ve finished a project or maybe even just survived a long day? I’m all about pampering. Any of the following would work…full body massage, pedicure, candle-lit bubble bath w/ a glass of wine, facial…the list goes on and on!

Twosome: Two– Quick! Two things that make you smile! My husband and my dog.

Threesome: Shoes– …and how about your favorite pair of shoes? I have a pair of very high heeled black leather clogs. They have a faux wood heal and a patchwork stitched upper. I love them, they are very 70’s and pretty sexy with the right outfit.

*******************************************

1. Em Tasol – Very interesting name! Quite unique. Check out her “shrew” post. Gave me the willies.

2. From Blisters To Bliss -Another very interesting name!

3. Foxfire Diaries – Beautiful design. Typically embedded music annoys me, but it worked for this site.

*******************************************

  1. Sexy:: Hubby
  2. Clique:: Snobs
  3. Pledge:: Dust
  4. Carbs:: Gas
  5. Dream Job:: Mom
  6. Sweeps:: Week
  7. Soundtrack:: Great Expectation
  8. Hero:: Hubby
  9. Shave:: Hubby
  10. Christina:: Hubby…ooops, uh, I mean….Aguillera. LOL

*******************************************

Hands Off the Keyboard!

1. Do you have any hobbies or special talents?I love to sing and I’m pretty good at it. My favorite hobby these days is gardening.
2. If time and money weren’t limiting you, is there a hobby that you don’t do now that you would want to start? I’d have the most gorgeous garden, if money were no object!
3. What clubs/organizations/unions/et cetera do you belong to? (Remember it can’t be computer related.) I work the Corporate membership drive for the Omaha Community Playhouse.
4. Is there a hobby you think is absolutely lame and you would never do? (Except perhaps under duress.) I don’t get stamp/coin collecting. Just not my cup of tea.
5. Is there a hobby you’ve done in the past but cannot don’t do now because of limitations or certain circumstances? I like to stamp but money and time keep it from being a hobby of mine.

1 Comment

  1. May 4, 2004 at 5:31 am

    Hands Off!

    Slowly raise your hands and take one step back. Oh darn, then you couldn’t type your entry. This week’s post is about things you do when you’re not at the computer. So … I don’t want to see any of…


