My Family – A Tiny Glimpse

My Dad and Step-Mom are selling their home. While visiting this weekend, hubby and I did a quick walk-through. We were asking about the condition and then we asked about the neighbors. The following description was provided as if it is something spoken in every day conversation…

“The neigbors are all good. They don’t never bother anyone. Those people are crack heads but they don’t bother anyone. The guy next door just keeps to himself. The gal across the alley is a crack whore but she doesn’t cause any problems.”

I’m sure there was even more that I didn’t record to memory, but I kid you not, she said it just as plain as day. As if everyone has a handful of drug addict neighbors. I couldn’t help but think aobut my husband’s folks. I’m fairly certain that the words “crack head” and “crack whore” have never been uttered from their lips.

3 Comments

  1. logtar said,

    May 26, 2004 at 9:26 am

    Hopefully that is not the same comentary that they give the potential owners. 😯

  2. Scott said,

    May 26, 2004 at 2:14 pm

    Unless the potential owners are into that sort of thing…

  3. fl0w3r said,

    May 26, 2004 at 9:25 pm

    My hubby actually told her that she might want to leave the “crack head/whore but…” part out when showing the house.:roll:


