It's Yo Birfday!

Sunday Brunch

1. How do you usually celebrate your birthday? I used to have a party with Firebrand as we share the same birthday, but as I get older, it becomes less important to celebrate. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind getting older at all, the celebration has just changed.
2. Do you ever lie about your age? No, but sometimes I forget what it is!
3. What is your favorite flavor(s) of cake and ice cream? It’s all good.
4. Have you ever completely forgotten the birthday of a family member or friend? Yes, I’m lousy at remembering birthdays.
5. What was the most memorable birthday party you’ve attended? Hmmm, the only one I can remember was a karaoke birthday for Firebrand and I.

From last Saturday’s blogmaze:

First stop – Hunny Hive – Adorable blogplate. I related to a small tid-bit in her last post too. I went to the Military Ball every year through high school. I never went to the prom. I went to homecoming only once. I don’t think most bloggers even know what the military ball is.

Second stop – Rockchild – This intereting blogs starts off with a great one-liner. “Some people might think it’s funny but I’m not joking because its all true like Bigfoot and stuff.”

Last stop – Atypical Female – I love any and all blog-plates with flowers. This would be no exception.

5 Comments

  1. Susan said,

    June 14, 2004 at 10:56 am

    I know what a military ball is. Went to one my junior year with my JROTC boyfriend. 😎

  2. Scott said,

    June 14, 2004 at 11:33 am

    Was that the time I had 14 amaretto sours so that I’d get drunk enough to karaoke? Or was that some other time?

  3. fl0w3r said,

    June 14, 2004 at 9:17 pm

    Military Ball was so much fun and much more regal than the other school dances.

    Scott – I think that might have been the same one, but if I recall, you never did karaoke.

  4. Scott said,

    June 15, 2004 at 11:03 am

    No, I didn’t. But I did have 14 amaretto sours. I think that number goes up every time I talk about it. :thumbsup:

  5. March 4, 2005 at 11:08 pm

    payday advance loan

    You can also check some relevant pages dedicated to auto loan cash loan college loan


