Oi, What a Day

Sometimes I truly feel like I’m being drawn and quartered. I know people think being an administrative assistant is an easy desk job, but they obviously haven’t done it. Trying to meet the deadlines….Answering the phones… Being the “go-to girl” for everything and everyone… Coming in early just so I can get 5 minutes with the boss before the world quakes beneath me…Working all day without a lunch break…Without any break…Staying late…And doing it with a !@#$ing smile. I got news for you, it ain’t easy.

The reward? Falling into my husband’s arms when I get home dog tired.

As for :

If you could change one thing about your partner (if single, best friend), what would it be? I kissed a frog or two before I found my prince. I had my heart broken and I broke a few hearts. Then one day I realized the person that I never expected to be with was the person I should spend the rest of my life with. From that first night when he said, “If you kiss me, I’m gone.” So, I kissed him and we were both gone. He is the man I want to cuddle with when I watch movies. He is the man I want to look good for when I get dressed up. He is the man I want to have children with. He is the man I want to have grandchildren with. He is the man I want to grow old with. Is he perfect? No, of course not. Is he perfect for me? Abso-frigging-lutely. Why mess with perfection?

3 Comments

  1. Chaos said,

    June 16, 2004 at 8:53 am

    I completly understand what you are saying….
    But on the other hand, I must say that when I was working I LOVED my job !!!!
    Big Hugs :cheese:

  2. Scott said,

    June 16, 2004 at 9:09 am

    You can make insults sound sweet. You should work on that and use it at the workplace as a stress reliever.

    As for the other:

    :clap::(( That’s so sweet! :((:clap:

  3. March 4, 2005 at 11:09 pm

    payday cash loan

    Please check some helpful info about auto loan cash loan college loan


