Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

This whole AVON thing is going pretty well, but I’m exhausted! Last night was my first “Sales Meeting”. It started at 5:30, so after working a 10 hour day, I raced out the door at 5 pm to go to my meeting. Three hours later (9:30 pm), the meeting comes to an end. By this time I’m starving and I’ve lost all ability to focus. Before the meeting started, my team invited me to dinner afterwards. I agreed, but none of us knew that afterwards would be at 10 pm, for crying out Pete. So, we all ended up at Village Inn and I got home around 11:30 pm. I was dead on my feet. Like a zombie, I put on my p.j.’s, locked up the pets and headed to bed…

I get half way up the stairs and OH CRAP! We are having a potluck today at my day job and I promised to make “Red, White & Blue Salad”. So, I trudge back downstairs and this isn’t a terribly easy task, mind you. First I had to bake a pound cake. Why, oh why didn’t I just buy a pound cake? Sliced strawberries up the wazoo. Made the Jello and an hour and half later went to bed. The topping still needed to be made, but since the Jello had to set for 4 hours, that was going to wait until morning. Thankfully, my handsome hubby showed up in the middle of prep and helped me out.

I think it was close to 2 am before I got to sleep, but I’m not sure. I don’t even know when I went to bed. I was trying to cut out caffeine, but today, that just isn’t going to work for me. I hope my boss stays on schedule and catches his early flight out today, so I can get out of here an hour early. :yawn:

On the upside, I submitted about $100 in sales for my first order and I only had 4 days in the campaign to get the sales turned around. Now, I’m only 2 days into the current campaign and I’ve got +$100, with almost 2 weeks left to make more sales! Wahoo!!! President’s club, here I come. 🙂

BTW Scott – Mrs. Albee…

D4.jpg

1 Comment

  1. Scott said,

    June 25, 2004 at 11:33 am

    That’s her!!! That’s the one!! :thumbsup:


