Our First Home Improvement Project

We are painting this weekend! I’m so excited and nervous. I’ve never, ever, every painted before and we are going a little bold. I scanned the color samples, but it isn’t a very good replication…

paint2.jpg
These are a little darker than the actual colors. The neutrals are less green and the red is more of a dark brick.

I’m so very excited! Wish us luck.

Oh yeah, any of my local friends are more than welcome to stop by and give us a hand. I’m sure we’ll be working all day Saturday and Sunday!

3 Comments

  1. otto said,

    June 30, 2004 at 5:49 pm

    I wish you luck, wild fl0w3r!!! Are you planning to take before and after pictures? I think you’re going to be happy with those colors….I watch ‘Trading Spaces’ and those people rarely use the ever popular eggshell-white for walls! Color is in!!! Happy painting, my friend!! =)

  2. mike said,

    July 1, 2004 at 12:30 am

    Tell me you did not scan those with our scanner? Because if you did, I’m going to smash it to bits. Then I’m going to smash the bits into smaller bits. Then I’m going to invent a way to smash things that have already been smashed, and smash it some more. Whatever scanner you used, this is the treatment I recommend for it.

  3. Susan said,

    July 1, 2004 at 9:18 pm

    Those colors will look beautiful, I’m sure. I enlisted my folks and hubby to help me paint my little study, which is a small room, and it took us about 6 hours to finish it all. It wore me out, but it is worth it in the end! Have fun! šŸ˜€


