Happy Sunday!

So, guys and dolls, how is it going? Pretty swell in these here parts of the world. I’m taking a couple days of much needed vacation tomorrow and Tuesday and I’m feeling pretty good about life.

My job still sucks. Well, it is mainly my boss. I think there is something wrong with him. Perhaps he is just a mean guy, but I think there is something more. He has moments of niceness…little glimmers of humanity. I’ve tried to figure it out and I’ve come up with the following evaluation. I think he has to try to be nice, it isn’t something that comes natural to him. To compound the issue, his family is still living across the country, so that can’t be easy for him. He also jumped into a alligator pit when he took this job and I’m sure he wasn’t expecting the work, stress and struggles to accompany. What does this all mean for me? I’m just not sure, but I’m going to continue trying to do the best job I can for him. The one thing I won’t do, is be mean like him. He’s pushing for that and I’m just not going to give in. So, hopefully I’ll learn to tolerate his attitude and he’ll learn to tolerate my friendly disposition.

Whatever happens, the one thing I’m sure of is this…what happens between the front and back door of my home is the most important. I’ve never been happier with my home life. I have a wonderful husband a beautiful home. I have a loving and unique family and the best in-laws that anyone could ask for. I have great friends that have been in my life for years. Some friends have been with me since Junior Highschool. I am grateful for all of the gifts I’ve been given. Thank you, Lord. I am truly blessed.

1 Comment

  1. Rockchild said,

    August 5, 2004 at 12:57 pm

    I’m sorry that your boss is mean, flow3r, but I’m happy that you not gona let him change you and that you have a great family!

    My mom had a mean boss long time ego, and my mom was nice too, but one day the mean boss was even meaner, so my mom yelled at him and called him the “F” word, so he fired my mom and my mom told me that she sent him to the hospital, so I guess he went there to get something for my moms froat because it was sore from yelling. So maybe he wasn’t all that mean.

    Have a nice day, flow3er!


