My Dog Runs From Her Butt!

My little Taz-Cee girl is getting old. She’s starting to get more aches and pains. Sometimes, she’ll just be sitting or laying somewhere and something will hurt. She’ll let out a yip, and run and find us if we aren’t nearby to give us a dirty look and cower a little. You see, she just doesn’t get that if she’s hurt, one of us didn’t cause it. Her little brain doesn’t understand what could be going on otherwise.

She also has this other little quirk. As my husband and I were sitting on the couch, Taz-Cee was lying on a blanket. My hubby could see her, but I couldn’t. He looks at her and says, “You did that yourself.” I just assumed, she got one of those little aches and thought it was Mike that caused it. I asked him about it and he said, no she’s just running from her butt. LOL! It’s true, whenever she passes gas, she turns around and looks to see who caused it and then she tries to run away from her own butt. She sure is a silly old dog!

3 Comments

  1. Firebrand said,

    August 9, 2004 at 6:52 pm

    But she’s still the sweetest, cutest l’il girl! She’s so lovable! 🙂

  2. mike said,

    August 11, 2004 at 12:20 am

    Yes. She’s the sweetest, cutest l’il jet-powered girl I’ve ever seen.

  3. otto said,

    August 11, 2004 at 6:10 pm

    That’s too funny! =)


