I Love You, Sprout

Back dated August 28, 2004

Sprout has been playing some tricks on Mommy. I had some light-headedness and dizzy spells yesterday. I don’t know why. I was eating well. I was drinking loads of water, but something Sprout was doing was causing some unusual side-effects. Fortunately, they are gone today.

I know it is early and I’m trying to remain grounded, but I love this little baby so much. Anything that feels the slightest bit unusual sends me into a panic and I end up in the bathroom at work, waiting for everyone to leave so I can beg Sprout to keep doing exactly what he/she is supposed to be doing and then I pray and ask God to keep us both safe and please make this work for us. It was probably a non-event to begin with, but I always feel better afterwords.

In 2 days, I’ll be 9 weeks pregnant. Time to read the 9 weeks chapter in “What to Expect when You’re Expecting”. One more week before we go public. I want to tell the world. I want to rejoice when I hear “Congratulations” over and over again. I’m so excited and so in love with Sprout. I stopped by Aged and Confused today and her post sent me into tears. I can’t wait to look down and see Sprout nursing.

According to the pregnancy calendar, Sprout is busy again this week. Early fingers are developing. Sprout’s upper limbs now bend at the elbow. The external ear is beginning to form. The tip of the nose is now distinct and eyelids are forming. Buds of the genitals begin today. Keep on growing and developing little Sprout. Your Mommy can’t wait to meet you.

1 Comment

  1. yvonne said,

    September 10, 2004 at 11:03 am

    aw… the months will fly by and you’ll be holding your angel before you know it. Congratulations!


