The Greatest Boss Ever!

Well, yesterday, I received the most gorgeous flowers from my old boss. After departing the company to “pursue other opportunities” (yeah right…), he’s moved out of country to his homeland to be closer to his family. As much as I hate the fact that he’s gone, I’m also so happy for him. I’ve talked about what an awesome boss he was. I’ve read some very vicious articles about what a tyrant boss he is and that is the real reason he was muscled out. I just laugh and shake my head. That crap couldn’t be farther from the truth. Here is just one piece of evidence to the contrary:

flowers.JPG

With a card that reads, “We’ve landed! Thanks for all your help. Good luck with the new family. Former Boss & Former Bosses Wife” <– Of course they used their real names, but I've changed out of respect for their anonymity.

Oh how I miss the warm, friendly, caring boss I once had.

1 Comment

  1. Firebrand said,

    September 26, 2004 at 10:51 pm

    Just shows you how deep corporate bullshit gets… 😦

    But that is so AWESOME that they sent you those gorgeous flowers!! At least you know what the truth of the matter is…. 😉


