There Will Be No Crying In My Womb!

Today on the the calendar it says:

Your little one’s vocal cords develop! And another change has taken place — your baby’s intestines are now contained within the abdomen.

This early in the game, our baby is already working on those screaming abilities. And as far as the intestine stuff is concerned…that’s just crazy!

As for Mom…I’m starting to feel a little better. I didn’t have any morning sickness, but I had really bad fatigue. I was taking naps every night and still tired throughout the day. I’m down to just a couple naps a week, with off and on fatigue during the day. These days, the fatigue is off more than it is on and that is nice. Of course getting to work at 6:30 am this morning is probably going to ruin my good streak, but what can you do?

4 Comments

  1. Firebrand said,

    September 30, 2004 at 6:37 pm

    Is that like, “There’s no crying in baseball!!” Hehehe…. 🙂

    With luck, your l’il angel will be a quiet angel… 😀

  2. mike said,

    September 30, 2004 at 11:18 pm

    I don’t think we’ll be able to hear her from her kennel in the basement anyway…

  3. Michele said,

    October 1, 2004 at 7:42 am

    Mike!!! That’s bad!! 😯 At least put her up on the fridge so Nate won’t get her!!! 😀

  4. otto said,

    October 1, 2004 at 5:24 pm

    Just stopping by to check how the progress of your pregnancy is going! I’m glad all is well…..Naps? I’ve been taking naps for some time now and I haven’t been pregnant in 15 years! =) I love naps! Take care of yourself, fl0w3r!


