Dreamcatcher – 3.5 fl0w3rs

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these…please bare with me. I can’t tell you too much on this one, because it is a Stephen King. The way a King movie works, you get all these little pieces and at some point you pull them together and start following the movie. I wouldn’t want to give away any of the pieces, but I will tell you that I did enjoy this one.

Okay, okay, there was definitely some bodily function based humor as well as many unnecessary “F-bombs” but it sill had a very interesting story underneath the farts and the f–ks.

There was an excellent display of talent even though much of the cast seemed like low-budget names that no one had heard of. I’d like to especially point out the work of Andrew Robb & Donnie Wahlberg, who played the character of Duddits. Duddits was mentally handicapped. They never specifically said what was wrong, but he was obviously slow. When my husband pointed out that it was Donnie Wahlberg, I was shocked. It didn’t look like him, sound like him…he really got into this character. I like to see that.

Okay, I really don’t want to give away this story, because the bizarre weirdness of Stephen King needs to be realized as King intended…but I will say that you should rent this DVD. No folks, not the VHS…don’t wait for cable…you need to rent the DVD.

Why, you ask? In the deleted scenes, the very last cut scene on the list is a “must see”! I promise, even if you don’t enjoy the movie, you will enjoy this deleted scene and it will all be worth it.

Note: You need to watch the entire movie and then watch the deleted scene. It won’t have the same impact if you watch the cut scene first.

1 Comment

  1. Firebrand said,

    November 18, 2004 at 10:04 pm

    Damn! I saw the movie and loved it! Unfortunately, I wasn’t advised to watch all the extras, so I missed out on this little tidbit… 😦


