Giant Sprout In Action

As the baby is getting HUGE…(emphasis on HUGE)…I’ve been getting some major kicks. Now, I had been telling Mike about these kicks and how they move my entire belly and sometimes even move my clothes. Well, he didn’t buy it, especially since, as Murphy’s law would have it, every time I’d try and get him to watch, Sprout would take an insta-nap and provide no further activity until Dad looked away.

So, I busted out the digital camcorder and waited. I waited several days for some good footage. Obviously, I can’t take the camcorder with me everywhere, so I was at the mercy of Sprout to provide some good footage while I cozied up in the living room. Finally, the wait paid off.

Now, I swear to you…this isn’t a hiccup or something I did. This is my GIANT baby kicking, punching, moving or something. You can actually see two bursts of movement…one immediately following the other.

Right click & save as, please:
GIANT Sprout Kicks

5 Comments

  1. mike said,

    December 30, 2004 at 2:24 pm

    Oh no! I’ve been proved wrong and it’s DOCUMENTED on the web!

  2. Michele said,

    December 30, 2004 at 3:26 pm

    šŸ˜Æ OMG! Jen, I see it totally!!!! Tell Sprout to be nice in there! Jeez! šŸ˜€

  3. Scott said,

    December 31, 2004 at 12:46 am

    Thank God I can’t get preggers. I’d totally rip the kid out while screaming, “Get the **** out!!” :angry:

  4. January 2, 2005 at 2:26 pm

    That is too cool! Bizzare, but cool!!

    Ouch, btw…

  5. fl0w3r said,

    January 3, 2005 at 6:18 am

    Fortunately, it doesn’t really hurt. I know it looks like it should. Occassionally, I’ll have slight pain, if the baby is nestled right on a kidney or something, but usually I’m pain-free….
    …for now anyways.


