I'm About To Explode!

My fans are crying for an update. OK, by my fans I mean one friend and one family member.

I’m sorry, I’ve been bad at the updates. I’m not dealing well with this last trimester and didn’t want to fill up these pages with complaints. I got to thinking about it though and there are some great things happening right now that I should embellish on.

First and foremost, I’d like to boast my husband. I know that I brag about Mike often, but it isn’t without merit. I truly believe that I have the best husband in the world. He’s been so good to me. He’s gone out of his way to take care of me. Maybe all husband’s do that when their wife is expecting, but for some reason I just don’t think that is likely. He’s massaged my feet w/ lotion…which is a huge deal for him. The man cannot stand to have lotion of any kind on his skin anywhere. Seriously, I can put lotion on in the morning and he can touch me later in the day and freak out because of the lotion. But he did it and didn’t complain. We’ve had snow this week. He gets home from work anytime between 4-6 am. His job is laborious so I know he’s tired when he gets home. Yet every morning there is a path cleared through the snow to get me to my car. These are just a couple of the many things he does for me. I’m a very lucky wife and Gabriel will be a very lucky son.

Another very positive thing has been a change in my job. I have some help. About a month ago, the doc asked me to cut down to 6-8 hours/day. He’s very worried about Gabriel’s size causing pre-term labor and doesn’t want me to add stress and high blood pressure to that mix. I’ve tried to cut down my hours, but it is basically impossible. I’ve got 3 bosses that say, you have to take care of yourself and this baby and then hand me a huge presentation at 4:47 pm that they need before I leave. Well, now I have help. I will elaborate at a later date, but I think I can officially start working 8 hour days…only a month after the doctor’s request. Isn’t it crazy that I should have to jump through hoops just to have an 8-hour day?

5 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    February 9, 2005 at 4:46 pm

    :clap: Yay, your fan thanks you!!! πŸ˜€ On another note – Mike you ARE a wonderful husband and it is so clear how complete you have made Jenifer’s world. First you and now the family her heart has wanted all her life. And I….am blessed by having you both in my life.

  2. otto said,

    February 9, 2005 at 8:57 pm

    Well you must have more than one fan, m’dear! I’m glad you’re finally able to ‘cut back’ on working too long of hours. Take care of yourself and your baby; priority ONE! Wishing you all the best with the last trimester….

  3. Firebrand said,

    February 9, 2005 at 10:06 pm

    Glad to hear from you again, m’dear… I was beginning to wonder if all energy had been sapped completely out of you. Wait! It has, just just persevered to update us! LOL That’s awesome that you’re able to cut back on work. Your schedule would make anyone hurt, let alone anyone as preggers as you are now! Take care of yourself & Gabriel, darling! Love you lots!
    P.S. I still think I should clone Mike…or at the very least extract some DNA or something… πŸ˜‰

  4. February 10, 2005 at 9:08 am

    In a way… isn’t that what has happened? They did extract some DNA. And we’ll see the results of that in a little less than two months.

    Glad to hear you’re finally able to cut back on the hours, Flower! You know we’re all here.

  5. Scott said,

    February 10, 2005 at 12:38 pm

    I’m glad you gave us an update. It scares me when I come in and find that your last post was so old it was archived and all I see is the brown background with no gold type. :sigh:

    How in the world did you cut down on the job hours??? E-lab-o-rate!

    Take care!! πŸ™‚


