My Tiny Giant

Well, we went in for our bi-weekly doctor’s visit yesterday. Gabriel weighed in at a whopping 8 lbs…although the doc thinks he’s probably closer to 7.5 lbs. Either way, he’s huge.

I’ve been miserable lately and Gabriel’s size explains a lot. I just have so much pressure in my hips & crotch that all movement is excruciating. Sleep is difficult to say the least. While the swelling is better, my feet are still very sore.

There is no way we are holding out until the actual due date of April 4th. The doc says that he’ll probably have to take Gabriel via Cesarean section within 3 weeks. I think Gabriel is going to try and bust out within one week. Shall we start a “delivery date” pool? Place your bets!

5 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    February 25, 2005 at 3:52 pm

    I’mmmm gonna say March 10. I first said the third week of March, but I think the little man is coming sooner!!! Miss you! Big hug! Take care my friend! :clap:

  2. Firebrand said,

    February 25, 2005 at 3:56 pm

    Damnit, Michele, you picked my date!! šŸ˜› Hmmm, let’s see…Just for gits & shiggles…I’m a gonna say March 17th (don’t kill me, eh?). Having a wee one born on a lucky Irish day couldn’t be all so bad now could it? Well, except that that would be a full 3 weeks from now, that is… Take care, honey… love you and can’t wait to see your happy l’il family! :clap:

  3. Michele said,

    February 25, 2005 at 4:44 pm

    :cheese: Ha ha, got your date, Bren! Just teasn!:cheese:

  4. Maggie said,

    February 25, 2005 at 5:54 pm

    I find out more aout this baby by computer than I do talking to my own SISTER…….But I still love ya.I’m thinking March 3-6th. Maybe 7lbs 5oz… You never know you might have a 8 2/1 pounder. Just drink lots and lots of fluids not drinking enough fluids can also make you go into laybor.

  5. February 28, 2005 at 9:17 am

    I’m going to say March 16th in the afternoon. Topping off at just under 9 pounds. Sorry, Jeni, I know you’re uncomfortable. It’ll all be over soon.


