Do People Really Take Lunch?

Lunch
“Ask not what you can do for your country. Ask what’s for lunch.” -Orson Welles

1) Do you take your lunch hour at work? Very rarely. It is the customary at my place of employment to run quickly to the cafeteria and dine at your desk, while working.
2) What is your favorite place to eat lunch at? Hrmmm, probably the Asian Mongolian Grill. Good food and cheap!
3) What do you usually eat for lunch? Whatever is on special at the cafeteria…it varies each day. I think I often have soup and salad.
4) Do you have anyone that you eat lunch with on a regular basis? A couple of work friends and I get together for lunch on occassion, but as stated in number 1…that isn’t customary behavior for our place of employment.
5) If not eating, what do you usually do on your lunch hour? Working. Do people, really, actually take lunch hours???

1 Comment

  1. Firebrand said,

    March 2, 2005 at 4:23 pm

    I think it completely depends on where you work. I know someone else in your company who’s able to take a lunch hour sometimes. At other jobs I’ve had, it’s been mandatory to take some time off. When I’ve been salaried, it’s actually been easier to take a lunch hour, as they know that if you have to, you’ll spend even more time later to get the job done. Now, of course, we’re expected to eat at our desks, but we have a kitchen at our disposal where we can cook. Sometimes someone’ll run out and pick something up or we’ll grill out. I ♥ my job! 🙂


