Memes – Week of 5/16

Chick Chat Wednesday Whatevers

    Monday Madness

Each of the following questions begin with: “How much do you think is the most you would pay for…”

1. …a loaf of bread? $3.00 – We are bread snobs. We like potato bread and sometimes you can’t find the generic version.
2. …a gallon of gas? I’m a slave to my vehicle. I’ll pay what I have to. :\
3. …a pair of jeans? $50, but I’d much rather pay closer to $30
4. …a computer? Hrmmm, my hubby buys the comp stuff, so I’m not sure. If I had the $, we’d be wearing Alien.
5. …a camera? $500
6. …a pair of shoes? Well, I wouldn’t do it now, but I once paid $80 for a pair of shoes, so I’ll say that is my max.
7. …a television? $3,000
8. …a recliner chair? $1,000
9. …a month of ‘lightening speed’ internet service? $30
10. …a cell phone? $300

I’m lousy with numbers, so I pretty much just pulled these out of thin air. I’m not sure I can back them up at all.

Lights… Camera… Action!

1. Do You Go To The Movies Or Wait For The DVD? B.G. (before Gabe) we would only occasionally go to the theater, we’d usually wait for the DVD. Now, I wonder when we’ll be able to actually sit down and watch a movie. We may not even get to the DVD. No complaints…I’d rather watch my son. 😉
2. At The Concession Stand Do You Get Popcorn or Candy? I can go either way and sometimes I go for both!
3. Whats The Last Movie You Saw At The Theatre? I think it was Blade-Trinity
4. Favorite Movie Genre? DRAMA!!!!!!
5. Favorite Actor/Actress? Based on talent: Tom Hanks/Jodi Foster…Based on looks: David Duchovny/Angelina Jolie

    Wednesday Whatevers

1. Do you prefer to be in a comfort zone or challenged, and why?I’m all about being in the comfort zone. That being said, I can handle change and challenges very well.
2. How often do you back up your data?Back up data? Do people really do that?
3. How do we know the past is real?I suppose we don’t. What difference does it really make though, what matters is the HERE & NOW.

    Unconscious Mutterings
  1. Heimlich:: Maneuver (was this just a test to see who could spell maneuver?)
  2. Gesture:: Obscene Finger…From Such a Pristine Girl
  3. Party:: Birthday
  4. Cuddle:: Mike
  5. Room with a view:: Womb with a view
  6. Sebastian:: Attie
  7. Ooooh:: La, la
  8. Sigh:: Yawn
  9. Two fish, three fish:: little fish, big fish
  10. Cake or death:: Cake
    Sunday Brunch

Wintertime – “Perhaps I am a bear, or some hibernating animal underneath, for the instinct to be half asleep all winter is so strong in me.” -Anne Morrow Lindbergh

1) Do you live in a place where it snows often? It can snow anytime from October-April. The amount varies, some winters we get burried, and others we hardly get anything.
2) Have you ever been snow skiing? Never
3) What is your favorite part of winter? The first white snowfall before it is contaminated by the elements of the city.
4) If you had the choice, would you move somewhere where there was a hard winter? Not if I had the choice. I’d still like to have a winter but a mild winter would suit me just fine.
5) What is your favorite winter activity or sport? Gosh, I don’t really have one. I like to ice skate, but I prefer to do that in an indoor rink.

Leave a Reply

