Memes Week Of 5/23/05

Chick Chat
Friday Fun

Monday Madness

The following all begin with ‘In your lifetime, have you….’

1. …ridden on a roller coaster? Yes
2. …performed (in any area of the arts) onstage? Yes, if you count school productions
3. …planted a garden? Flower..not food
4. …ever had to reformat your hard drive due to a virus/spy-ware? No
5. …written a book? A poem? A song? No. Yes, many. Yes.
6. …sang karaoke? Yup! I love karaoke.
7. …been interviewed by a local TV station/newspaper? No.
8. …witnessed a tornado/earthquake/hurricane first-hand? I’ve seen many tornadoes from a distance. I’ve been in a couple earthquakes.
9. …participated in a photo scavenger hunt? No.
10. …traveled to another country? No.

Chick Chat

Fruits And Veggies!

1. What’s Your Favorite Veggie?: French Fries 😉
2. Do You Have A Favorite Salad Dressing?: Blue Cheese
3. Strawberries /or/ Cherries?: Strawberries!
4. Brown Pears /or/ Green Pears?: Brown
5. Celery With Cream Cheese /or/ Peanut Butter?: Blech!

::Comment and Trackback Spam::

Onesome- Comment: Are there any blogs you regularly read and comment on? Is it just to say “hi, how are you?” or is there one site that just makes you have to join in the conversation? I regularly read all of the blogs in my blogroll. I don’t comment nearly as often as I want to. I especially get into “Joy Unexpected” but I don’t comment as often as I should.

Twosome- and Trackback: Does anyone actually ever really use this function of their blog? I’ve used it a couple of times, most often for memes.

Threesome- Spam: We all hate it! Anyone have any clever ways of dealing with it? Share it with us, please. Captcha and author approval make me happy. WordPress offers more manageable comments than MT!

Friday Fun

1. Do you have plans this Memorial Day? I just plan to hang out with my hubby and my son.
2. Do you go to local parades? I love parades, although I don’t think I’ve gone to any in a few years. I’m sure we’ll do more stuff like that now that we are parents.

Unconscious Mutterings

1. Crowd:: Pleaser
2. Hamburger:: Culver’s
3. Choker:: Necklace
4. Lights:: Camera, Action!
5. Tinsel:: Town
6. Testament:: New
7. Best part of the day:: Evening
8. Election:: Day
9. Clarinet:: Flute
10. Dead Sea:: Ocean

Sunday Brunch

Dining out
“The murals in restaurants are on par with the food in museums.” -Peter DeVries

1) Do you enjoy eating out and why? I love eating out. I don’t like to cook and I like to be waited on.
2) Where is your favorite restaurant? It’s a tie, either Blue or Outback
3) What are your standards for tipping? Good service will get a 20% tip ever time. Crappy service will usually still get 10%. If there is major suckage, I have been known to leave $0.00.
4) Do you have one entree, appetizer or dessert that you specifically go out to get at a restaurant from time to time? Crab legs. I love crab legs.
5) Describe a horrific experience that you had while dining out. Well, there was one time that we were dining at Red Lobster and an elderly woman in the table behind us passed out and had a seizure. An ambulance showed up, but she ended up being alright. It was brought on by dialysis that she had earlier. It was very scary though.

Leave a Reply

