A Kid In A Candy Store

Have I ever mentioned how much I love AVON day? By “AVON day”, I’m referring to every other Saturday when my order arrives. It is like Christmas every two weeks! Even if I didn’t order anything…which is a rarity since I typically spend what I make on myself…it is so much fun to see what everyone else is ordering. I check out the colors, the fragrances, the jewelry. It is a blast.

There is another big upside to AVON day…the cats love the boxes! I’m guessing, in a few months, we will have toddler that will love the boxes. 🙂

The downside to AVON day, I always find stuff that I’m going to want to order for myself, next time around. I might actually make money at this thing, if I didn’t keep buying for myself….but virtually free cosmetics and jewelry is pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

