Sunday Brunch


Are you game?
“Computer games don’t affect kids, I mean if Pac Man affected us as kids, we’d all be running around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive music.” -Marcus Brigstocke

1) What is your favorite board game? Does Mah Jongg count? If not, Aggravation.
2) What type of games are your favorite? (ie, board, card, participatory, dice, word games) Computer, then card.
3) How many games do you own, and if possible, list them. I own three Mah Jongg sets. Together with my husband we own a few video games.
4) Do you enjoy computer or video games? Which one is your favorite? I do, although I don’t have much time to play lately. Quake 3 Arena is probably my favorite. I really, really enjoyed playing Clive Barker’s Undying, American McGee’s Alice and Eternal Darkness on the Cube.
5) Describe a great childhood memory of an outside game. I’m not sure if counts as a game…but I used to play “waitress” with my cousin. We would take turns being a waitress and a customer. Each time we played we picked a different personality. Sometimes we’d be the rich, snob, customer. Sometimes we’d be the gum-chewing, white trash waitress…and vice versa. It was a riot. It was basically a little game to see how annoying we could be for the other one. Since we played it outside, we would find whatever junk was in the garden or the yard and pretend it was the food we were serving/eating.

Leave a Reply

