Thank you, My Love

For many years, all I wanted was a family. I didn’t just want any family. It was so important to me that the man I took that journey with would be a good husband…but more importantly a wonderful Dad. The day that I found out that I was pregnant, I knew that not only was I starting that family I always dreamed of, but I had that wonderful husband that was going to be a wonderful Dad. When I saw our child in his arms for the first time and the joy that filled his tired eyes, it was proof positive that my dreams came true.

Thank you so much, My Love. Thank you for being a wonderful, supportive, and kind husband. Thank you for having faith that our family would happen when and how it should. Thank you for giving me our beautiful son. Thank you for being such a wonderful and involved Father. Thank you for making my dreams come true.

Happy First Father’s Day, Baby!

3 Comments

  1. mike said,

    June 20, 2005 at 12:47 am

    I’m overwhelemed, Honey. I don’t know what to say. I’m a better man for having you in my life, and having you in my life makes me want to be a better man. I love you, our son, and our life together.

  2. Michele said,

    June 21, 2005 at 10:30 am

    😥 You both made me choke up over your words to eachother. Talk about total love. Wow. You are such a wonderful family. 🙂

  3. June 17, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    […] The very first Father’s Day just a few months after we got to meet Gabe.  I couldn’t even have realized how awesome a Dad he would turn out to be.  Titled Thank You, My Love. […]


Leave a Reply

