Get Your Popcorn!

Well, it has been a very long time since I’ve done a really good movie review. I’ve seen a few movies lately, so I thought I give you a little bit of commentary to work with. Maybe one of these days, I’ll get back to my full reviews.

STAR WARS: EPISODE III – REVENGE OF THE SITH – 5 Flowers

I was pretty careful not to spoil the movie, but if you haven’t already seen it, you may want to avoid the review.

I give this 5 flowers, but I must admit my bias. I’m a big fan of the Star Wars movies. Aside from the fact that they have been an enjoyable set of films…they hold something special to me. I can remember watching the earlier movies with my Mom when I was a kid. I remember standing in line with my Mom for hours to see Return of the Jedi. The past three films, I’ve shared with my handsome husband. I hope to watch them with my son one day. These movies have been more than just big-screen entertainment for me, they have been quality time with loved ones. That said…I thought this was an awesome and powerful movie. More than anything else, I enjoy character development in a movie. Forrest Gump is one of my all-time favorite movies and it is solely based on the fact that I left the theater feeling like I knew Mr. Gump personally…like I’d known him my whole life. Revenge of the Sith was rich with character development. I felt the conflicts and the inner-turmoil of the main character. I saw the struggle in Hayden Christensen’s eyes. Kudos to Christensen too. I didn’t “feel” him in the last movie. I was worried that they may have made a poor choice for Anakin/Darth Vader. I really felt him in this one and I was glad that he was cast. For those of you that feel the same way about Christensen, I recommend you check out “Life as a House”. He was awesome in that one too! Keep tissues handy for that one though.

Reviews to come: The Village…and uhm, some other movies, but I can’t remember what they are right now.

1 Comment

  1. otto said,

    July 6, 2005 at 6:57 am

    Hey fl0w3r! I haven’t seen the Star Wars movie, but I did see Village. I have my opinion about that one… (I won’t share it here until you review it though.) Hope all is well with you and your loved ones! =)


Leave a Reply

