Pearly Whites

Gabe cut his first tooth over the weekend. I can’t really see it yet, but I can feel it. It is interesting how these different landmark occasions effect Mike and I differently…but the same.

Remember when we started Gabe on cereal? I had a really hard time with that. It broke my heart a little to think about my little baby growing up. Mike was excited and didn’t really understand why I was sad. Now, with the new tooth, Mike is feeling a little blue knowing that his little baby is growing up so fast and I’m excited about the new tooth. I am sympathetic though. I know the feeling…kind of excited for the new experience and a little sad all at the same time.

Oh and have I mentioned how big my little boy is? Yup, he is quite the oxymoron, my big little boy. At his 6-month appointment, he weighed in at nearly 21 lbs. His cousin, Perilee, weighed in around 18-19 at her 6-month appointment. His other cousin, Alex, just weighed in at 19 lbs for her 1-year appointment. His older cousin, Cathy, (I think she is about 10 yrs old) asked why Alex was walking and Gabe was not. This would seem like a very good question, since he is actually bigger than Alex…but a whopping 6 months younger!

One thing is for sure. He had better start walking soon, because he is getting to heavy to carry!

2 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    September 20, 2005 at 10:12 am

    😯 YOU THINK THAT IS BAD??? Gage is going to be 13 in 4 months!! A year later he will get his DRIVING PERMIT. 😥

  2. Jenifer said,

    September 21, 2005 at 5:51 am

    I can’t even imagine. It seems so far away, but I know that time is going to be here before we realize it.


Leave a Reply

