WHY?

Sweetheart of mine –

WHY do you always want the door to the closet closed before we go to bed and then leave it open so in the dark dark morning I think it’s closed and walk smack into the thing???? OH….you were getting my shoes for me cause you knew I was running late.

WHY do you always insist on leaving your slippers beside the bed so I trip on them when my sleepy butt is making its way to the bathroom in the middle of the night???? OH….you left them there for me so my feet would not get cold on the wood floors walking to the bathroom…you were sharing what I did not have.

WHY do you always call me on your way home so I know you have gotten to your car safely in the hospital parking garage and then FORGET to do it and come home a half hour later while I am wondering if someone got you and wonder why I am tears???? OH…..you forgot your phone at home and decided to stop and buy me tulips to surprise me……boy…. am I a butthead!

Maybe I should be asking WHY you love me like you do.

Everyone posts their thoughts on loved ones. I don’t have a blog and I’ve never had a healthy love to brag about. Thanks Jen for letting us post today and thank you Lara for sharing your life with me. I’m sorry sometimes I seem selfish and ungrateful…but next to Gage….you are the best thing God gave me. I love you.

1 Comment

  1. Jenifer said,

    December 30, 2005 at 11:02 am

    What an insightful and sweet post. It makes me with that you did have a blog. If you ever wanted one, I could hook you up! 🙂


Leave a Reply

