2005 In Review

Well, I saw this first at Scott’s and then over at Cris’s…I thought it was interesting, so I thought I’d do my own version. You take the first sentence from the first blog entry of each month. I took the title and the first sentence and I skipped any memes or other non-journal-type posts. You can click on any of the months to see their actual post. Needless to say, it has been an eventful year…with the birth of our son, the loss of a family pet, a new job and many other noteworthy events. Thanks for hanging out and reading about our life. Happy New Year!

January: Getting Anxious
My Sister-In-Law told me not to buy anything, because I would get so many gifts.

February: I’m About To Explode!
My fans are crying for an update.

March: Gabriel Donovan Roberts
Born March 4th, 2005.

April: What’s Going On?
Well, here I sit at 2:30 in the morning and I’m unable to sleep.

May: Too Early For Tears
The flood gates have opened and it is much too early for this.

June: Don’t Mess With The Bull
I’d like to take a moment and a little bit of my web space to respond to a comment left on another one of my blog reads.

July: Happy Independence Day!
I think my
husband said it best!

August: Do you believe in intuition?
Do you ever have the gut feeling that something just isn’t right?

September: A Little Perspective
I’ve heard many complaining about the current price of gas.

October: Nason
The past week one of our cats hasn’t been well.

November: Hey Victor! Hey Freddie!
I’m in the shower last night.

December: Oops!
We had a database hiccup that ate all the entries we’ve added since we moved to our new home on the web.

2 Comments

  1. Cris said,

    January 1, 2006 at 5:37 pm

    Yours gives a much better idea of your year than mine. I’m too random sometimes. 🙂

  2. Jenifer said,

    January 2, 2006 at 4:59 pm

    I linked to the posts, because I thought each item was vague. That is why I added the title too. My titles seem to say a little something.

    Although, I think the idea was to provide a vague snapshot of your year.


Leave a Reply

