So Sorry

A thousand apologies for being so absent as of late. It isn’t for lack of things to say. Every day, I’m writing posts in my head, but I never make it to the keyboard. I mean, my life is very eventful, as of late. My mother moved in. My baby is turning one in less than a month! We’ve been fighting nasty respiratory infections. My new job. My journey as a Christian. Our church. Trashy travel. American Idol. I’m sure I could go on…there have been a thousand post worthy events in my life. Aye, there is the rub. Having a lot to write about, means that I don’t really have time to write it.

With so much going on, there is little time to get to this little blog space of mine. While I’m here, let me conquer one topic listed above. The question in everyone’s mind…how is it going with Mom.more

Great! For example, just last night, she was supposed to work late and we probably wouldn’t see her until late evening. It ended up that she didn’t have to work late, because a client cancelled on her. So when she showed up at 5:30, I was so happy that she was home early. I really enjoy having her here. One of the reasons for my blog distance, is that I enjoy talking to her so much. We hang out, we talk, we watch mindless TV, like American Idol. Occasionally we’ll watch a not-so-mindless program, like Joyce Meyer and then we’ll discuss it. It is very nice having her here. Since we’ve been sick, she’s been a great help with Gabe. She took care of Gabe last night, gave him dinner and his bath, while we rested. Then this morning, she took over with Gabe at 8:00 am, since I was up with him at 1:30 AM, then he woke up for good at 3:30 AM and wouldn’t take his morning nap. I just caught about a 45 minute nap, but it made all the difference in the world.

I like having her here. I’m glad that my husband recommended we ask her to move in. It is one of those things that I never would have asked for from him. I wouldn’t put him in that position. So, I’m very grateful that he suggested it and was completely OK with it. I think he’s still OK with it, too. He likes to have someone to debate scripture. I like listening to them. It is all very well. Now, I didn’t just fall off the turnip truck…I know it is very early and this is a small house. It could become a strain on any one of us at any point and time. I think we are all very capable of dealing with the issues that might come our way. I’ve never been afraid to speak my mind, so we needn’t worry about any communication issues. πŸ˜‰

So, aren’t you proud of me? I’ve posted for the first time in years!

2 Comments

  1. Scott said,

    February 12, 2006 at 10:43 am

    I have to say that I was surprised that I didn’t hear her say one thing about religion yesterday. The last time I was there she wouldn’t stop. This time I was prepared and she didn’t say a word. At least not that I could recall. I did find it interesting how she tackled that shake. Doesn’t she know that Culver’s shakes are made by the Devil himself? 😈

  2. Cris... said,

    February 12, 2006 at 6:05 pm

    Glad to hear how things are going for you. I’ve missed hearing what’s going on.

    It’s wild to think you’re Little Man is almost a year old. How time flies!


Leave a Reply

