Five Years Ago Today

There’s no love – like your love
And no other – could give more love
There’s nowhere – unless you’re there
All the time – all the way

So, I haven’t posted a real post in a long time and all of my most recent posts have been about my beautiful baby boy…today I write about the other wonderful man in my life.

Five years ago today, I did the smartest thing I’ve ever done. I married Mike. I sit here and wonder what I ever did to be so blessed. Mike is such a wonderful man and little did I know when I married him that he would be such a wonderful father.

We had some time off to celebrate our nuptuals, but due to my job and some other family obligations we have decided to postpone. When I told my Mom about postponing, she stressed that we need to fit it in sometime, because we have one of the best relationships she’s ever seen and it deserves to be celebrated.

We don’t put on a show for my Mom…sure we have bad days, but 99% of the time, we are happy and so much in love. We really do have a wonderful relationship. I hope that I always make Mike as happy as he makes me. I will happily spend the rest of my life taking care of my handsome husband, my beautiful son and nurting this wonderful relationship and I’m so glad that our son has such a wonderful role model.

Mike, thanks for five blissful years of marriage. I look forward to growing old with you. I love you so very much.

Ya know it’s true
Everything I do – I do it for you

4 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    March 30, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    😥 THAT was a great post, Jen. And I agree with your mom, TAKE the time. You both have such a healthy loving relationship – keep tending the garden and only beautiful things will come from it. Hugs to you both!

  2. Cris said,

    March 31, 2006 at 11:19 am

    Happy Anniversary!

    You two are an inspiration to those who hope for a beautiful family!

  3. mike said,

    March 31, 2006 at 3:05 pm

    Thanks, Baby. I didn’t even know you had this posted here. Hopefully we’ll be able to celebrate sooner than later. I love you so much!

  4. June 17, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    […] On our 5 year anniversary I mention his awesomeness as a husband and call out his awesomeness as a Daddy too.  Titled Five Years Ago Today. […]


Leave a Reply

