Much Needed Downtime

I’m counting down the days until Mike and I are taking some much needed vacation at the end of May. I had some vacation time scheduled around our 5 year anniversary in March, but due to some stuff going on at work, I was unable to get away. So, we rescheduled for the end of May. It actually turned out well, because Mike is able to take some time off too, which NEVER happens.

I need it too. I miss my husband so much. We’ve chosen not to do daycare. Mike works nights and watches Gabe all day while I’m at work. So, needless to say, when I get home in the evening, Mike needs to go to bed. Then are weekends are reserved for family visits, catching up on house, yard work, Avon and church stuff.

We actually had a date last weekend. My mom watched Gabe and we went out to dinner and did a little shopping. Honestly, I hadn’t realized how much I missed Mike until I got to spend a little “grown up” time with him. Now, I’m aching for more.

We will do some family stuff during our time off, but we’ll also be able to spend some time together. We are going to the zoo, which I’m looking forward to. I’m excited to see how Gabe responds. Then once Gabe is in bed, I get to cuddle my husband and enjoy some adult time. I’m not sure how we’ll spend our days off, but it doesn’t really matter, as long as I get to see that handsome man I married just a little bit more than I see him today!

2 Comments

  1. Cris said,

    May 19, 2006 at 9:18 am

    That’s so great to hear about getting some vacation time! Enjoy every minute of it!

  2. Firebrand said,

    May 23, 2006 at 5:05 pm

    Vacations rock…hope you enjoy every second of it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

