Three Things

First of all my Dad stopped by this morning unannounced! Normally, an unannounced visit would peave me but not today. The moment I saw his mammoth of a vehicle park in my drive way, I just kind of lit up. I was so tickled that he stopped by. He only stayed for a few minutes as he was on his way through town…but still it was wonderful to see him. Gabe thought it was great too. He just giggled at him the entire time.

Second…this is my most favorite website of the moment: Cute Overload. You need to book mark this sight. If you are needing a pick-me-up, this is the place to go. If the sheer cuteness of the pictures don’t get you, click on the “Caption Me!” picture in the Cute Caps section on the left side-bar, down toward the middle. Just read some of the captions for the pictures and hilarity will ensue.

Want to know what else is hilarious? My husband. While I’m folding clothes he is reading the The Little Red Hen to Gabe. It is one of his favorite books and for a while we were reading it a 1/2 dozen times a day. When he got to this part:

“Who will help me bake the bread?” said the Little Red Hen.
“Not I,” said the duck.
“Not I,” said the goose.
“Not I,” said the cat.
“Not I,” said the pig.

He proceeded to explain that it was just stupid that they didn’t help with this part because all they had to do was put it in the oven. The hen had all ready made the dough. That made me chuckle…but I would have spit Pepsi out my nose, had I been drinking Pepsi when I heard the following:

After the loaf had been taken from the oven it was set on the windowsill to cool.
“And now,” said the Little Red Hen, “who will help me to eat the bread?”
“I will!” said the duck.
“I will!” said the goose.
“I will!” said the cat.
“I will!” said the pig.
Suck it dry,” said the Little Red Hen. “I will eat it myself!”

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 Comments

  1. Scott said,

    July 22, 2006 at 4:35 am

    I bet my landlords are wondering what had me laughing so loud at 4:30 in the morning… 😆 I really need to spend some time with Mike soon. I tend to say the most funny things around him. But I need to keep something to document these funny things because I immediately forget them.

  2. Firebrand said,

    July 27, 2006 at 8:21 am

    ROFL!! That’s awesome!


Leave a Reply

