Holy Flargin Snit!

My monitor just died! My nice flat-panel Dell monitor just died and I’m so peeved. It won’t power on at all. I was right in the middle of submitting my Avon order when the screen went black. Of course I seriously panicked thinking that my entire laptop bit the dust, so at least it was just the monitor…but I have to admit, that isn’t really comforting to me right now. The hubby is sleeping, so I can’t even beg him to check it out. Not that there is anything he could do. I’ve checked the connections and everything appears to be connected.

I think it is probably still under warranty…I hope it is anyway.

In other news I start a new job back at my old company on Tuesday. I haven’t talked about it much, because I’m trying not to think about it. I’ve been spoiled by my summer at home and thinking about going back brings on mass amounts of tears. I’m sure it will be fine, once I get back into the swing of things. I have a few days of freedom left, so I’m going to live in a happy state of denial for the next few days…or at least try to live in a happy state of denial.

Wish me luck on both the monitor and my denial. 😉

Update: A cat switched off my UPS, so my Uninteruptable Power Supply was interupted! You see, this is why Mike is never allowed to sleep when there is a techno-crisis!

1 Comment

  1. Michele said,

    August 31, 2006 at 1:07 pm

    😐 Good luck my friend. It will be tough, but you will do just fine after a few days. Big hug and have I said thank you for your friendship lately??? Thank you will all my heart.


Leave a Reply

