My New Favorite Thing

A few weeks ago, my sister-in-law, Lea mentioned a place called Supper Thyme. Immediately I was intrigued, so about a week ago we decided to make an appointment.

It is the best idea EVER! They have these work stations set up, complete with counter top, cooler and all the ingredients to make a wonderful dish. They post a new menu of items each month. You pay for a certain amount of dishes and you go in and put everything together in freezable containers. Upon completion, each dish is labeled with it’s cooking instructions and voila! You have a prepared meal that typically just needs to go into the over about 45 minutes before dinner time.

In addition to taking care of 6+ main entrees for us without messing up my kitchen, they wait on you hand and foot. Upon entering, they offer you a beverage to drink. If you happen to drop a measuring spoon or utensil, someone is right there ready to offer you a replacement. About half way through, they came around and offered everyone a fresh baked cookie. After leaving one of the food stations, they took care of all the clean up. It was a blast and I got to make three dishes that we’ve never tried before.

I opted for the Herb Encrusted Pork Tenderloin, Baked Penne Florentine and Tuscan Chicken. I think each entree will provide at least two meals for us. I will cook vegetables at home to go with them, but that is typically just a matter of dumping some frozen veggies into my Pampered Chef Micro-cooker. My sister-in-law has three hungry men/boys at home to feed, so she made 12 dishes. When I finished my three dishes, I went on to help make some of hers. I saw so many different recipes that I’d love to try!

I will be going back, so if any local friends out there would like to join me, just let me know!

1 Comment

  1. Daisyhead said,

    December 3, 2006 at 12:59 am

    I have heard of this place and really want to check it out. Thanks for the review!


Leave a Reply

