It is only 9:30 AM!

Mike and I work opposite shifts so that one of us is always home with Gabey. I’m certain that we are doing the right thing. Day care is frightening. I think back to my childhood and recall how I was abused in my babysitter’s home…she was a good babysitter, and there would be no reason not to trust her. Perhaps it is paranoia, but the only way I think you can be certain your child is being cared for appropriately is to do it yourself.

The downside to this arrangement is that Mike and I don’t get a lot of time one on one. I often find myself staying up until 12:00/1:00/2:00/3:00 AM just so I can have more time with him. Getting up with Gabe at 6:00 AM can be a tad difficult but fortunately, I don’t require as much sleep as the average person. Every Saturday and Sunday morning I go through the same thing. I hang out with my son, sometimes I’m productive around the house, but I’m always watching that clock. Mike will wake up anytime between 10:00 AM and Noon. I can’t wait to hear that bedroom door open. I can’t wait to see him. It is all I can do not to go in there and wake him up. So here I sit at 9:30 AM waiting with baited breath to see my handsome husband.

1 Comment

  1. Cris said,

    December 11, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    Awww… 🙂


Leave a Reply

