Rush, rush, rush….

I’ve been so absent on this blog, because I’ve been insanely busy. Between a significant amount of overtime, taking care of Gabey and keeping up with Avon, I just don’t have any time. Add to that the weekend from hell…OK, it wasn’t that bad, but it wasn’t that great either. Last weekend we went to my brother-in-law’s home for a family gathering. He’s leaving to go to Iraq tomorrow and it was the last family shin-dig. So, it was very important that we get there, and it was very enjoyable while we were there, but he lives 4 hours away. That is a total of 8 hours in a car with a toddler. Gabe was really good. He fussed a little toward the end, but honestly, I was a little fussy by that time. Then we left at his bed time, so the drive home wouldn’t affect him. We got home around 1:00 AM. Fortunately, Mike did most of the driving.

The next day, we went to my Dad’s farm to celebrate a very late Christmas gathering/ early birthday party. He lives about 1.5 hours away, so that was about 3 hours on the road. Again, Gabe did very well and we stayed until it was his bed time. I’m grateful that Gabe was so great, but it was tiring and at the end of all the trips, it felt like we lost an entire weekend only to go back to a lot of overtime at work.

There has been a lot that I’ve wanted to write about…my birthday, Gabe, work, etc. I should really try to carve out time to get some of it on this blog. I miss blogging and I miss getting comments. I miss the entire blogging community!

2 Comments

  1. Brenda said,

    February 7, 2007 at 1:02 am

    We miss you, too! Now that I’m a mother, I completely understand the “balls in the air” thing! It’s so hard to keep them all juggled effectively and take care of yourself in the process. I hope you’re still doing that, too.

    It’s always nice, imo, to get to see family, but I very much relate to the converse need to just have some downtime so that life isn’t go-go-go-go-go!

    Is it Ryan who’s going to Iraq?? I’ll say a prayer for whomever is going! Did you have to go down to Ft. Riley?

  2. Daisyhead said,

    February 12, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    Sometimes it’s nice to not have to focus on your blog. I go through spells like that. Unfortunately I’m in one of my “addicted to blogging” spells. Ay yi yi!

    I hope things calm down for you soon!


Leave a Reply

