A Very Busy Weekend

It has been a crazy busy weekend. Saturday we went to my cousin’s graduation party. It was our third graduation party this year and let me just say that my cousin, who is a high school graduate, is an absolute gentleman. It is remarkable. He introduced me, his 35 year-old cousin, to all of his friends. I’m certain that I wasn’t that respectful or thoughtful when I was his age.

Then Sunday, we spent a good portion of the day cleaning house and getting some stuff ready for my Mom, who came into town today to get all of her furniture, clothes and assorted crap that has been stored at my house for a year and a half. We have a basement again! Woo-hoo!

The downside is that I’ve been feeling pretty crappy most of the weekend. I felt great Friday, but unfortunately, my hubby had to get a nap in, so I didn’t get to enjoy as much of him during that time as I would have liked. Then Saturday and Sunday I was just feeling crappy. I can’t even fully explain it. A little sick to my stomach, a lot sluggish, a little light-headed and a lot of sinus drainage. Sinus drainage is something that I’m suffering from big-time this pregnancy. In addition to bad headaches. Neither of which are fun and both of which are very unusual for me, so I’m a real baby about them.

Today, I’ve felt well physically, but I’ve been a hormonal basket case. Everything has either made me cry or I’ve just been irritated for really no good reason. There is hardly one thing that happened today that didn’t irritate me in some way or another. My son favors his Dad…I cried. On a normal day, I love the relationship that they share. My Mom’s rental car was in Omaha, because CB didn’t have the vehicle that she needed…fumin’ mad. Not her fault, but I didn’t care. My sister-in-law stops by with some coupons, a diaper sample and the sippy cup that we left behind at my nephews graduation…totally irritated. An extremely nice gesture on her part…why would I be irritated? Your guess is as good as mine. I could go on, too but you’d just think, “what a grump” and I couldn’t argue with you. I can tell that it isn’t rational…but can’t stop it and that is so frustrating for me.

Here’s to hoping for a bright and shiney day tomorrow and I ain’t referring to the weather. I hope you all had a nice memorial day weekend!

2 Comments

  1. Michele said,

    May 29, 2007 at 7:21 am

    😐 It’s OK Jen. It sounds like your weekend was crazy busy and your normal routine was out of whack and you felt crappy PLUS you are PREGNANT. You need naps too and down time for you – you need to take more “you” time right now. Don’t worry about your reactions to what may be going on at the moment – it’s normal and I never ever see you like that so just chalk it up to you deserve a grumpy emotional day just like the rest of us. :mrgreen:

  2. Brenda said,

    May 31, 2007 at 11:08 am

    I agree with Michele…I totally had those kind of days when I was pregnant. Take care of you and that baby…that’s what matters most! Hope you’re feeling better!


Leave a Reply

